County Committees

Find your local county Democratic party below. Don’t see one for your county? Contact Vice Chair Sarah Todd to find out how to start a Democratic party in your area.

County Committee certification documents are due to the State Party by January 31, 2018. A County Committee Certification template can be found here.


CountyChairContactSocial Media/Website
ApplingJimmy Johnsonjijohnson@bellsouth.net
Atkinsonhttps://www.facebook.com/groups/134747897110042/
Baconhttps://www.facebook.com/groups/396662867402735/
Baker https://www.facebook.com/groups/116996112264422/
BaldwinQuentin T. Howellhowellt@hotmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/Baldwin-County-Democratic-Party-Milledgeville-Ga-474031012709045/
BanksJohn Davisjwdavis1043@windstream.nethttps://www.facebook.com/Banks-County-Democratic-Party-291539592148/
BarrowDwight Aceydwightacey@gmail.comhttp://www.barrowdems.org/
BartowDr. Randy Fordrandypford@yahoo.com
Ben HillH. Penson Kaminskykamolive@windstream.net
BerrienBen Davisbjafus@yahoo.com
BibbHarold Franklintwinfranklin1268@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/BibbDemocrats/
BleckleyJohn Ricksjricks39@yahoo.com
BrooksMattie Nelomsmakswelley@yahoo.com
BryanLisa Ringlisaintime@hotmail.comhttps://www.bryancountydemocraticcommittee.com/
BullochIvory Watts1ivorywatts@gmail.com
BurkeCharles Prestoncpreston19738@gmail.com
ButtsBobbie Travisbobbietravis@yahoo.com
CalhounCarl Hookerhvett80@bellsouth.net
CamdenLinda Victorylindavictory1989@gmail.comhttp://www.democratsofcamdencountyga.org/
CarrollJamie Biddlejlbiddle76@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/carrolldems
CatoosaEarnest Pursleye.pursley61@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/catoosademocrats/
Charltonhttps://www.facebook.com/groups/766484983521224/
ChathamAlldrein Murraryalldrein@gmail.comCCDCGeorgia.com
Chattahoocheehttps://www.facebook.com/groups/219642295225437/
ChattoogaZackery Hugheszhughes01@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/ChattoogaDemocrats
CherokeeBruce Burnamancherokeedems.chair@gmail.com
ClarkeDenise Ricksldenisericks@gmail.comhttp://clarkedemocrats.com/
ClayGary Daylostinswga@gmail.com
ClaytonPat Pullarpat.pullar@gmail.com
CobbMichael Owensmichael@cobbdemocrats.orgwww.cobbdemocrats.org
ColquittAlma Flemingalmablessedchild@gmail.com
ColumbiaElizabeth Hahnelizabeth_hahn@hotmail.comhttps://columbiacntydemocrats.wordpress.com
CookGerald Williamsdrgeraldwilliams@yahoo.com
CowetaCynthia Bennettchair.cowetadems@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/carrolldems
CrispDravian McGilldravianforchange@gmail.com
DadeThomas McMahandadedemocrat@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/dadedemocrats
DawsonBette Hollandbetholland@windstream.nethttp://www.democratsofdawsoncounty.org/index.html
DecaturKelvin Bouiebusa31@gmail.com
DeKalbBarbara Campbelldstbc@bellsouth.net
Dodgehttps://www.facebook.com/groups/893876194083630/
Dooly https://www.facebook.com/groups/1146109752202159/
DoughertyDr. Constance Burkedoughertydems@mediacombb.net
DouglasLisa Martindcdpchair.tlisamartin@gmail.comhttp://dcdems.org/
Echolshttps://www.facebook.com/groups/488258334860590/
EffinghamAnthony Chiariellotonyc214@yahoo.com
ElbertWilbert Williamswsarge1214@aol.com
EmanuelWoodrow Billupswabillupsjr@gmail.com
Evans  https://www.facebook.com/groups/110956252891487/
FanninHart Bakerhartbaker39@gmaill.comhttps://www.facebook.com/Fannin-County-Democratic-Party-469987476397378/
FayetteLeonard Presbergpresberg.leonard@gmail.comhttp://www.fayettedems.org/
FloydRuth Demeterrdemeter@comcast.nethttp://fcdems.org/
ForsythMelissa Clinkmelissa.clink@hotmail.comwww.forsythdems.org
FranklinClaude Blackfcdcdist9@gmail.com
FultonLaWanna Heard-Tuckerlewannaheard@hotmail.comfultondems.org
GilmerMelba Gandymelbag853@gmail.comhttp://gilmercountydemocraticparty.com/wp/about-us/committees/
GlascockFrance D. Kentdonaldkent@hotmail.com
GlynnAudrey Gibbonssnobbig01@gmail.comhttp://glynncountydemocrats.org/about.html
GordonChrista Godoabn.georgia@live.com
GradyLaFaye Copelandcopelandred@mail.com
GreeneAnnie Grant5grandgrant@gmail.com
GwinnettGabe Okoyegabeokoye@yahoo.comwww.gwinnettdemocrats.com
HabershamViginia Webbva_webb@yahoo.comhttps://www.facebook.com/HabershamDems/
HallKim Copelandkccopeland1@hotmail.comhttp://hallcountydemocrat.com/
HancockPeggy Lewisruelew@yahoo.com
Haralson https://www.facebook.com/groups/1080880888711534/
HarrisJohn Kamiskytwhosses@charter.nethttps://www.facebook.com/HarrisCountyGeorgiaHCDC
HartMargaret Sanderssandship63@gmail.com
HenryThomas Whitemthomaswhite@yahoo.comhttp://henrydemocrats.org/
HoustonJohn Lovejoyjdlovejoyiii@yahoo.comhttps://www.facebook.com/HoCoDemocrats
Irwinhttps://www.facebook.com/groups/527738240951172/
JacksonPete Fullerchair@jcdcga.orghttps://www.jcdcga.org/
JasperJoan Belljoancbell12@gmail.com
Jeff Davishttps://www.facebook.com/groups/715215278677749/
JeffersonDiane Evansdrdianeevans@gmail.com
Jenkins https://www.facebook.com/groups/111877666129201/
JohnsonDavid Montforddvmontford@yahoo.com
JonesJimmy Millsjimmy.mills@cox.net
LamarLouis Scott Conelscone@msn.comhttps://www.facebook.com/Lamar-County-Democrat-Committee-483773945035248/
Lanier https://www.facebook.com/groups/120916351859415/
LaurensAlfred Wheeleralfredwheeler23@gmail.com
LeeTrish Battenconsecrate@hotmail.com
LibertyCharles Frasiercfrasier172@yahoo.comhttps://www.facebook.com/Liberty-County-Democratic-Party-191835620855238/
LincolnLaRice McCordlaricemccord@hotmail.com
Long
LowndesJ. D. Ricejd1957rice@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/lowndesdems
LumpkinKenneth Akinskakins025@windstream.nethttps://www.facebook.com/LumpkinDemocrats
Macon  https://www.facebook.com/groups/322980431448535/
MadisonConolus Scott Jrconoluss@windstream.nethttps://www.facebook.com/MadisonCountyGaDemocrats
Marion
McIntoshRonald Kingtuskegee71@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/Mcintosh-County-Democratic-Committee-535641923193927/
MeriwetherBen Andersonbsupernursescare@yahoo.com
Miller  https://www.facebook.com/groups/108191553173459/
MitchellJewell Howardjewward@gmail.com
MonroeCaroline Powellcarolinepowell@live.comhttps://www.facebook.com/MonroeCountyDems
MorganDutton Morehouseduttonmorehouse@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/Morgan-County-GA-Democratic-Committee-147469051969095/
MurrayElizabeth Gouldegould@windstream.net
MuscogeeSaundra Ellisonsaundraellison1@bellsouth.nethttp://www.muscogeecountydems.org/
NewtonPhil Johnsonphilajohnson@bellsouth.net
OconeeAngie Eellsangiemeells@yahoo.com
OglethorpeJanet E Hilljanet@hillworklaw.comhttps://www.facebook.com/oglethorpedemocrats/
PauldingLukis Newbornpauldinggadems@gmail.com
PeachJohn Hilljohnhill.4719@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/PeachDems/
PickensG. David Robinsongdavidrobinson@gmail.comhttp://pickenscountydemocrats.org/
PikeJames 'Jimmy' Fornbypikedemchair@gmail.comhttp://pikedemocrats.org/
Polkhttps://www.facebook.com/groups/311745549252704/
Pulaski  https://www.facebook.com/groups/1379058992163877/
PutnamJanie Reidjaniereid2@gmail.com
Quitman  https://www.facebook.com/groups/1722319268068165/
RabunMary Smithmarianne_blacksmith@yahoo.comhttps://www.facebook.com/rabuncountydemocrats/
RandolphBobby Jenkinsbjenkins512@windstream.net
RichmondMtesa Cottemond Wrighttesacott@comcast.nethttp://www.richmondcountydemocrats.com/
RockdaleFranklin D. Beaufordfbeauford@comcast.netwww.rockdaledems.org
SchleyJuanita Wadescuffy552000@yahoo.com
ScrevenCedric Rhodescedricrhodes@gmail.com
SeminoleCecelia Whitesxienterprises@yahoo.com
SpaldingGregory McClaringregjazz@bellsouth.nethttps://www.facebook.com/democraticpartyofspaldingco
Stephens https://www.facebook.com/groups/293093241158831/
Stewart    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1063034433827730/
SumterLevi Barnerlmlb@uga.edu
Talbothttps://www.facebook.com/groups/1929798917300460/
TaliaferroRuth B. Adamsgajnights02@hotmail.com
Tattnallhttps://www.facebook.com/groups/1060584650743581/
Taylorhttps://www.facebook.com/groups/1416525011769058/
Telflair https://www.facebook.com/groups/1693578004285147/
TerrellLucius Holloway Srluciush1@windstream.net
ThomasMark Andersonanderson.macu@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/thomascountydemocrats
TiftKristi LaMarcathelamarcas@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/TiftCountyDemocraticParty
ToombsJohn R. Turnerjohnturner41@att.net
TownsMary Mahoneymary.mahoney@sbcglobal.net
Treutlen https://www.facebook.com/groups/1540393969357931/
TroupPat Dardenpatdarden@att.net
Turnerhttps://www.facebook.com/groups/1936167196601381/
Twiggshttps://www.facebook.com/groups/492885424391764/
UnionTheodore Nelsonucdemocrats@gmail.com
UpsonChris BentonChrisBenton@email.comhttps://www.facebook.com/groups/485591215124823/
WalkerDavid Boyledboyle@daltonstate.edu
WaltonNorman Garrettgarrettforgeorgia@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/CitiesDifferenceMakers/
Ware
WarrenMildred Mossmildredmoss46@gmail.com
WashingtonKimberly Harriskimharris68@gmail.com
WayneAmy Wasdindemocratswayne@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/Wayne-County-Democrats-434492983427327/
Webster https://www.facebook.com/groups/108265876499794/
Wheelerhttps://www.facebook.com/groups/249447612226208/
WhiteRichard Krisekrise@windstream.nethttps://www.facebook.com/whitecodems/
WhitfieldAdam Griffinmikelosm@gmail.comhttp://www.whitdem.org/
WilcoxM. L. Lewismlewis19477@gmail.com
WilkesKimberly Raineykraineycity@yahoo.com
WilkinsonAnderson Ford, Jrwilcodemocratparty@gmail.com
Worthhttps://www.facebook.com/groups/1721583644814829/

County Democratic Committees are the primary point of contact between the Democratic Electorate and the Democratic Party and are often the entry point for Democratic activists and candidates. County Committees in Georgia are chartered as volunteer resources are available. Currently the Party is rebuilding its county committee network, particularly in counties with small populations, to ensure that Democrats in every area of the state have a voice in the electoral process.

Duties of County Committees include: electing State Committee Members; promoting Party development; recruiting qualified candidates for public office; supporting Democratic nominees; qualifying Democratic candidates for county office; and performing such primary and election functions as are required by law at the County level.

County Committees (Parties), may raise funds for the above purposes and like all Democratic Committees, they rely primarily on financial donations and volunteer support to enable their work. In addition to their official duties, each County Committee engages in activities that best suit the needs of their local community, as determined by their officers and membership.