Fall 2019 Delegate Selection Trainings

In fall 2019, the Democratic Party of Georgia will host district-wide delegate selection trainings in each of Georgia’s 14 Congressional Districts. These trainings are an opportunity for Georgians to learn about how they can become part of the delegate selection process before the process gets underway in spring 2020. These meetings are open to the public and the media. For additional information, please contact delegates@georgiademocrat.org.

First Congressional District Delegate Selection Training

Saturday, October 26th, 3pm
First United Methodist Church of Brunswick
1400 Norwich St, Brunswick, Ga 31520
Contact: Lisa Ring, lisa@georgiademocrat.org

Second Congressional District Delegate Selection Training

Saturday, September 28th, 10am
John Pope Industrial Technology Center, South Georgia Technical College
900 South Georgia Tech Pkwy, Americus, Ga 31709
Contact: Bobby Fuse, fusega@bellsouth.net

Third Congressional District Delegate Selection Training

Saturday, October 26th, 11am
Newnan-Coweta Chamber of Commerce
23 Bullsboro Dr, Newnan, Ga 30263
Contact: Jimmy Glenn, jimmy@georgiademocrat.org

Fourth Congressional District Delegate Selection Training

Saturday, October 26th, 10am
1182 Washington St, Covington, Ga, 30014
Contact: Ryan Barrett, ryan@georgiademocrat.org

Fifth Congressional District Delegate Selection Training

Wednesday, October 23rd, 5:30pm 
CWA Hall
279 Logan St. SE, Atlanta GA 30312
Contact: TJ Copeland, tjcplnd37@yahoo.com

Sixth Congressional District Delegate Selection Training

Sunday, October 20th, 2:30pm
Alpharetta Public Library
10 Park Plaza, Alpharetta, Ga 30009
Contact: Ben Myers, ben@georgiademocrat.org

Seventh Congressional District Delegate Selection Training

Saturday, September 21, 9am
Gwinnett Dems HQ, Gwinnett Place Mall
2100 Pleasant Hill Rd Suite 243, Duluth, Ga 30096
Contact: Cheryl Williams, gw6060@aol.com

Eighth Congressional District Delegate Selection Training

Friday, October 25th, 3pm
Wellston Center
151 Maple St, Warner Robins, Ga 31093
Contact: Fenika Miller, fenika@georgiademocrat.org

Ninth Congressional District Delegate Selection Training

Saturday, September 21st, 10am
Holiday Inn Express
8100 S Main St, Helen, Ga 30545
Contact: June Krise, june@georgiademocrat.org

Tenth Congressional District Delegate Selection Training

Monday, October 21st, 6:30pm
Greene County Community Center
1120 Railroad Street, Greensboro, Ga 30642
Contact: Norman Garrett, garrettforgeorgia@gmail.com

Eleventh Congressional District Delegate Selection Training

Saturday, October 26th, 11am
Hickory Flat Library
2740 E Cherokee Dr, Canton, GA 30115
Contact: Sheree Giardino, sheree@georgiademocrat.org

Twelfth Congressional District Delegate Selection Training

Saturday, September 21st, 10am
Laurens County Courthouse
101 N Jefferson St, Dublin, Ga 31021
Contact: Christopher Johnson, christopher@georgiademocrat.org

Thirteenth Congressional District Delegate Selection Training

Thursday, October 24th, 6:30pm
Studio T Event Venue
4040 Chapel Hill RD Suite T, Douglasville, Ga 30135
Contact: Myesha Good, myesha@georgiademocrat.org

Fourteenth Congressional District Delegate Selection Training

Thursday, October 10th, 6:30pm
Floyd County Library
205 Riverside Pkwy, Rome, Ga 30161
Contact: Lukis Newborn, lukis@georgiademocrat.org

Questions?
Need assistance?
Call anytime.

Georgia Voter Protection Line

1-888-730-5816

Democratic Party of Georgia

Help us elect Democrats in Georgia.