County Committees

Find your local county Democratic party below. Don’t see one for your county? Contact Vice Chair Sarah Todd to find out how to start a Democratic party in your area.


CountyChairEmailOnline
ApplingJimmy Johnsonjijohnson@bellsouth.net
Atkinson
Bacon
Baker
BaldwinQuentin T. Howellhowellt@hotmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/Baldwin-County-Democratic-Party-Milledgeville-Ga-474031012709045/
BanksJohn Davisjwdavis1043@windstream.nethttps://www.facebook.com/TiftCountyDemocraticParty
BarrowDwight Aceydwightacey@gmail.comhttp://www.barrowdems.com/
BartowDr. Randy Fordrandypford@yahoo.comhttps://www.facebook.com/The-New-Democratic-Party-of-Bartow-County-1384507138534080/
Ben HillH. Penson Kaminskykamolive@windstream.net
BerrienBen Davisbjafus@yahoo.com
BibbDr. John Swintdrjohnswint2@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/Macon.Bibb.Democratic.Party/
BleckleyJohn Ricksjricks39@yahoo.com
BrantleyTodd Monroe
BrooksToni Brinsonbritton6@yahoo.com
BryanLisa Ringlisaintime@hotmail.comhttp://democrat.laredean.us/
BullochJohn Howard brownbrownforbulloch@yahoo.comhttps://www.facebook.com/bullochdemocrat/
BurkeCharles Prestonnone
ButtsBobbie Travisbobbietravis@yahoo.comhttp://clarkedemocrats.com/
Calhoun
CamdenLinda Victorylindavictory1989@gmail.comhttp://www.democratsofcamdencountyga.org/home-1.html
Candler
CarrollLaNelle Hollandglholland@bellsouth.nethttps://www.facebook.com/carrolldems/
CatoosaEarnest Pursleye.pursley61@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/catoosademocrats/
CharltonMonroe Toddnone
ChathamWilliam R. Claibornewillclaiborne@hotmail.comhttp://democrat.laredean.us/
Chattahoochee
ChattoogaZackery Hugheszhughes01@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/ChattoogaDemocrats/?hc_location=ufi
CherokeeBruce Burnamanwdstkcp(l/1)73@gmail.comhttp://www.cherokeedemocrats.com/
ClarkeRussell Edwardsrusselljamesedwards@gmail.com
ClayDay Garylostinswga@gmail.com
ClaytonPat Pullarpat.pullar@gmail.com
Clinchhttp://www.clinchcountyga.com/
CobbDiana Ecklesdiana@cobbdemocrats.orghttp://www.cobbdemocrats.org/
CoffeeLarry Nesmithnesmithlarry@yahoo.com
ColquittAlma Flemingalmablessedchild@gmail.com
ColumbiaDebra Fisherarboraugusta@yahoo.comhttps://columbiacntydemocrats.wordpress.com/
CookGerald Williamsdrgeraldwilliams@yahoo.comhttps://www.facebook.com/Cook-County-Democratic-Party-of-GA-1405724669680896/
CowetaCynthia Bennettccbennett@numail.comhttp://www.cowetademocrat.com/home---calendar.html
CrawfordJessie Randlerandlejessie@bellsouuth.net
Crisp
DadeThomas McMahandadedemocrat@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/dadedemocrats/
DawsonBette Hollandbetholland@windstream.nethttp://www.democratsofdawsoncounty.org/
DecaturKelvin Bouiebusa31@gmail.com
DeKalbSandra Austinsandra_austin1@hotmail.comhttp://dekalbdems.com/
DodgeTroy Jones
DoolyArthur Ross
DoughertyDr. Constance Burkedoughertydems@mediacombb.net RepWhite@hotmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/DoughertyCoDemParty/
DouglasDavid M. Gooddcdpchair@gmail.comhttp://dcdems.org/
EarlyCynthia Williamsc5431b@windstream.nethttps://www.facebook.com/earlydems/
Echols
EffinghamJack GarvinN/A
ElbertWilbert Williamswsarge1214@aol.comhttps://www.facebook.com/SpencerFryeStateHouse/photos/?tab=album&album_id=558904850797223
EmanuelWoodrow Billupswabillupsjr@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/emanuelcountydemocrats
Evans
FanninJohn Bairdjebboy2@yahoo.comhttps://www.facebook.com/Fannin-County-Democratic-Party-469987476397378/
FayetteLeonard Presbergpresberg.leonard@gmail.comhttp://www.fayettedems.org/
FloydRalph Davisralphilbri@aol.comhttp://fcdems.org/
ForsythWilma Turnerwturner3605@yahoo.comhttp://www.forsythcountydemocrats.org/
FranklinClaude Blackfcdcdist9@gmail.com
FultonErica Pineserica@ericapines.comhttp://fultondems.org/
Gilmerhttps://www.facebook.com/pages/Gilmer-County-Democrats/550290341803231
GlascockFrance D. Kentdonaldkent@hotmail.com
GlynnAudrey Gibbonssnobbig@gmail.comhttp://www.glynncountydemocrats.org/
GordonChrista Godoabn.georgia@live.com
GradyDavid Wilson
GreeneAnnie Grant5grandgrant@gmail.com
GwinnettJim Shealeyjimshealey@yahoo.comhttp://gwinnettdemocrats.com/
HabershamViginia Webbva_webb@yahoo.comhttps://www.facebook.com/Habersham-County-Democratic-Party-7708671804/
HallShiela Nicholasshielanicholas@hotmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/Hall-County-Democratic-Party-168822353173247/
HancockPeggy Lewisruelew@yahoo.com
HaralsonBruce Robinsonkingfish.iii.mks@gmail.com
HarrisTom H. Johnsontomhjohnsonjr@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/HarrisCountyGeorgiaHCDC/
HartMargaret Crossleymargaretgcrossley@hotmail.com
HeardBrenda Poolebpoole4realtor@bellsouth.net
HenryKim Akinschair@henrydemocrats.org
HoustonJohn Lovejoyjdlovejoyiii@yahoo.comhttps://hocodemocrats.wordpress.com/
Irwin
JacksonCheryl Bonnercbon@windstream.net
Jasper
Jeff Davis
JeffersonDiane Evansdrdianeevans@gmail.com
Jenkins
JohnsonDavid Montforddvmontford@yahoo.com
JonesJimmy Millsjimmy.mills@cox.nethttps://www.facebook.com/Jones-County-Democratic-Party-111368878875873/
LamarAaron Brownlamardemschair@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/Lamar-County-Democrat-Committee-483773945035248/
Lanierhttps://www.facebook.com/Lanier-County-Democratic-party-180679315332870/
LaurensAlfred Wheeleralfredwheeler23@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/Laurens-County-GA-Democratic-Party-337272852964486/
LeeTrish Battenconsecrate@hotmail.comhttp://www.leecogadems.org/
LibertyCharles Frasiercfrasier172@yahoo.comhttps://www.facebook.com/Liberty-County-Democratic-Party-191835620855238/
LincolnLaRice McCordlaricemccord@hotmail.com
Long
LowndesTom Hochschildtrhochschild@aol.comhttp://www.lowndesdems.org/platform.html
LumpkinKenneth Akinskakins025@windstream.nethttps://www.facebook.com/LumpkinDemocrats/
Maconhttps://www.facebook.com/Macon.Bibb.Democratic.Party/
MadisonColonus Scott Jrcolonuss@windstream.nethttps://www.facebook.com/MadisonCountyGaDemocrats/
MarionBilly Harpebharpe3449@yahoo.com
McDuffieWalter Hobbswjhobbs557@outlook.com
McIntoshRonald Kingtuskegee71@yahoo.comhttps://www.facebook.com/Mcintosh-County-Democratic-Committee-535641923193927/
MeriwetherEmmitt Clarkemmittclark@yahoo.com
Miller
MitchellJewell Howardjewward@gmail.com
MonroeGalen Jacobsgalen_jacobs@yahoo.comhttps://www.facebook.com/MonroeCountyDems/
MontgomeryEmmett Robinson
MorganPatsy Harrispatsydudney@yahoo.comhttps://www.facebook.com/Morgan-County-GA-Democratic-Committee-147469051969095/
MurrayElizabeth Gouldegould@windstrem.nethttps://www.facebook.com/ga14dems/posts/891205760973876
MuscogeeSaundra Ellisonsaundraellison1@bellsouth.nethttp://www.muscogeecountydems.org/
NewtonSarah Toddsmtodd@bellsouth.nethttp://www.newtongeorgiadems.org/
OconeeMargaret Holtagkefalas@charter.nethttp://oconeedemocrats.net/
OglethorpeJannet E Hilljanet@hillworklaw.comhttp://oconeedemocrats.net/
PauldingTerrence Whiteterrence.white87@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/PauldingCountyDemocraticParty/
PeachRandy Gossrandyg1987@gmail.comhttp://www.peachdems.org/
PickensG. David Robinsongdavidrobinson@gmail.comhttp://www.pickensdemocrats.org/
PierceGreg O'Driscollcyborg.caveman@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/PierceCountyGADems
PikeJames 'Jimmy' Fornbypikedemchair@gmail.comhttp://pikedemocrats.org/
Polkhttp://the-polk-county-democrati.ruck.us/
Pulaski
PutnamJanie Reidjaniereid2@gmail.com
Quitman
RabunNathan Dunhamnathandunham@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/Rabun-County-Democrats-334946456532574/
RandolphBooby Jenkinsbjenkins512@windstream.net
RichmondDr. Lowell Greenbaumlowellg13@comcast.nethttp://www.richmondcountydemocrats.com/
RockdaleElaine Davis-Nickensedavisnickens@gmail.comhttp://www.rockdaledems.org/
SchleyJuanta \Wadescuffy552000@yahoo.com
ScrevenLydia Lee Daleypjldaley@planters.nethttps://www.facebook.com/ScrevenCountyDemocrats/info
SeminoleCecelia Whitesxienterprises@yahoo.com
SpaldingGregory McClaringregjazz@bellsouth.nethttps://www.facebook.com/democraticpartyofspaldingco/
StephensChris Irvinchristopherjamesirvin@yahoo.com
Stewarthttps://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?id=100430183381135&story_fbid=536071466483669
SumterWillie Golphingolphinw_47@msn.com
Talbot
TaliaferroRuth B. Adamsgajnights02@hotmail.com
Tattnall
Taylor
TelflairJoe Hamilton
TerrellChristopher Wrightmrckwright89@gmail.com
ThomasMark Andersonanderson.macu@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/thomascountydemocrats
TiftKristi LaMarcathelamarcas@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/TiftCountyDemocraticParty
Toombs
TownsWilliam Jones
Treutlen
TroupJerome Alfordjalfordtbh@aol.comhttps://www.facebook.com/TroupDemocrats/
Turner
Twiggs
UnionRuth Anne Minerminoer@windstream.net
Upson
WalkerDavid Boyledboyle@daltonstate.eduhttps://www.facebook.com/walkerdemocrats/
WaltonNorman Garretthttps://www.facebook.com/Walton-County-Dems-382607001876830/
WareBarbara Griffinrose8430@gmail.com
Warren
WashingtonKimberly Harriskimharris68@gmail.com
WayneFrank Rossfrankross_63@yahoo.comhttps://www.facebook.com/Wayne-County-Democrats-434492983427327/
Webster
Wheeler
WhiteTheofore Dolltheodore.doll@gmail.com
WhitfieldAdam Griffinmikelosm@gmail.comhttp://www.whitdem.org/
Wilcox
Wilkes
WilkinsonMary Ann Whipple-Luemawharris@winstream.net
Worth

County Democratic Committees are the primary point of contact between the Democratic Electorate and the Democratic Party and are often the entry point for Democratic activists and candidates. County Committees in Georgia are chartered as volunteer resources are available. Currently the Party is rebuilding its county committee network, particularly in counties with small populations, to ensure that Democrats in every area of the state have a voice in the electoral process.

Duties of County Committees include: electing State Committee Members; promoting Party development; recruiting qualified candidates for public office; supporting Democratic nominees; qualifying Democratic candidates for county office; and performing such primary and election functions as are required by law at the County level.

County Committees (Parties), may raise funds for the above purposes and like all Democratic Committees, they rely primarily on financial donations and volunteer support to enable their work. In addition to their official duties, each County Committee engages in activities that best suit the needs of their local community, as determined by their officers and membership.

If you are interested in running for office in Georgia as a Democratic candidate, please contact our Political Director or your local County Party here.